Reviews

Closets by Design Customer Reviews

Google 5 Star Review

Christina M.

The designer was great in doing measurements and design. Then, they were able to install in no time. It looks great and is really practical.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sharon C.

It was a pleasure working with Closets by design. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. They helped me design the perfect dressing room that houses my shoes, clothes, accessories and a place to apply my makeup in a beautiful room. I would recommend them to anyone looking to organize their home.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Anna K,

Our designer is what I call “ Great Customer Service “ something that sadly so many companies lack today . She took so much time with us shared pictures and discussed options and put no pressure on us at all . We love what we chose and can’t wait for the installation. Watch for pictures to follow.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Hanazehra M.

Our designer did a great job with measurements and fulfilling our wants. We haven’t yet had the cabinets installed as they’re scheduled for a later date, however the customer service so far has been excellent!

more

Facebook Recommendation

Hayley J.

Our designer was wonderful from beginning to end!! Love our closet!!"

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Kira M.

Awesome fast service! And the installer was professional, intelligent and creative! We are so happy and pleased with our new closet! And I would recommend closets by design to anyone looking to create a new space in any type of room!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Marina C.

I love the master closet designed and installed by Closets by Design. The sales rep was amazing. She did accurate measurements and provided great recommendations for my closet. She was not rushing, and I appreciated her taking time to talk to me about my needs and finding the right solution for my closet. She provided a quote immediately and followed up with a call. The installer came on time, as promised. He spent over 10 hours to complete installation and he made sure everything was done perfectly. The final product I got exceeded my expectations. The installer did an amazing job - I...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Deante T.

We love our new master bedroom closet. We increased our hanging space and added shelving all in the same square footage. Our designer did a wonderful job maximizing the available space and working with us to get it done within our budget. The installer that did the install was absolutely the best. He gave me a call to let me know he was on his way. When he got there he went over the project step by step. Half way through he gave me a update. At the end he did a complete walk through, cleaned up and left. Install was perfect. I will have them design the other four closets and request the...

more

Facebook Recommendation

Michelle L.

I especially liked the professional service that I received in the designing of my closet. The designer designed it and then after I made a change to the dimensions came out again and redesigned it for no extra charge.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jerri S.

Love our new closet system! The designer who helped us, did a great plan - we changed a few things and came up with the best use of space. Easy and on time installation. And great price! Highly recommend!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Lynda H.

Closets by Design installed a closet system in our master closet. Measurements were taken from a house plan and then verified during framing. When the installer came, the measurements were off and pieces had to be cut down. There was also a piece that wouldn't work. Our installer was great with making the needed modifications and the shop rebuilt the piece while the installer worked on site. The installer left to pick up the new part and returned promptly to install it and complete the job all in the same day. What could have been a disaster and taken several days to complete was handled...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Richard F.

This closet is everything we had hoped for. It adds space to the closet and looks great. The selling and service was done very quickly and professionally. I would say that the cost was more than we had hoped and planned for. However, it does seem to be high quality and well designed and installed.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Dino I.

Very pleased with our master bedroom closet. We had a wonderful design consultant who was extremely knowledgeable, talented and creative. She helped us stay in our budget by identifying areas we could cut back without sacrificing visual impact or quality. The install team was amazing. They were friendly, efficient, well prepared and precise. You could tell that this company has their act together and installs a quality product. I would recommend them and hire them again without hesitation.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Grant K.

Closets by Design did a fantastic job installing our brand new master bed room closet. The team was quick and considerate during the process. We would highly recommend them to others who are looking to upgrade their closets.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Brandi B.

Wow! Our closet was everything we hoped for and more. Our designer designed every inch of our closet with my husband and my needs in mind. The material was quality. The installers were very efficient. The price was very reasonable. We couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this company. I will be hiring them to do more projects!

more

Facebook Recommendation

Jim J. - November 14, 2018

Very good design consultancy, expert installation and very nice functionality.

more

Yelp 5 Star

Veronica B. - November 12, 2018

Thoroughly impressed! They worked within my budget, the installer was fantastic and my closet looks amazing! Good bye and good riddance to those wire racks. I highly recommend them to everyone.

more

Facebook Recommendation

Yolanda L. - November 11, 2018

I love my custom closet by Closets by Design. I am very happy to have worked with our designer and installer. The entire experience was extremely professional and the design is perfect. Our designer really listened to my needs and wants and did not try to oversell me. I am very pleased with my closet. My expectations were exceeded!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Kelli H. - November 5, 2018

It was a great from start to finish. The designer came out to give me the initial quote as scheduled, we agreed on price and start date and they showed up as scheduled and got my master closets done in a few hours. I'm having the rest of my home done now. :)

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Tehesha S. - November 4, 2018

The installer of my custom closet and his crew arrived on time & was finished fairly quick. It is absolutely beautiful. I cannot wait to begin filling it up with my clothes & shoes.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Glenda B. - November 2, 2018

Closets by Design installer was very professional and worked quickly to set up our awesome closets! So glad we decided not to do wired shelving in our new home because Closets by Design looks much better and is a more efficient way of organizing our wardrobes.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Felicia F. - October 24, 2018

Excellent installers, designers and staff.

more

Google 5 Star

Vickie - October 4, 2018

Great designer and easy to work with. Installers were efficient and professional. Creative ideas and problem solving solutions. Our closets are so much more improved with their system.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Dennis B. - September 19, 2018

They did an excellent job and the price was much less than their competitors.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Scarlet C. - September 18, 2018

Love my new closet, thanks to my designer, she was awesome in giving me the desired closet even though I could not explained to her what I wanted; I told her all the things I own, how I used to displayed them and more or less how I like things and she designed exactly what I wanted. I am truly pleased with it and was very happy that I got to work with her.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Patrick B. - September 17, 2018

After the "great closet calamity of Summer 2018" (the traditional white wire shelving unexpectedly collapsed in my walk-in closet), I wrestled with the idea of replacing what was there or customizing the closet. I decided to go the custom design route. I did my research and gathered several estimates. Ultimately, I went with Closets by Design of Atlanta (CBD). From the consultation through to the installation, it was a pleasant experience. Upon making the appointment, I expressed upfront the consultant should know I was not going to make a decision "on the spot", as I was gathering...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Steve R. - September 9, 2018

My designer was great. She is a master at "under promising and over delivering". Price was right, and they installed prior to the promised date. I strongly recommend these folks.

more

Google 4 Star Review

Michelle D. - August 23, 2018

I was very pleased with the final end result of the install. We had some hiccups with the first installation but they ultimately fixed it and provided good customer service in the process. Was very please with the Ops Manager, Dave H. who took very good care of us.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Daniel R. - August 20, 2018

The install process was great. The installers kept the area nice and clean and verified with me if everything was ok before he left. He also went over how to adjust any of the movable rails and shelves. I will definitely use them again to expand other areas of my home.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Gi S. - August 17, 2018

Great service. We love our closet reasonably priced for custom built ins.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Willie T. - August 7, 2018

This is the 3rd time we've used Closets by Design! Twice in California and once since moving to Georgia. We were very pleased with the design representative, pricing and the flexibility in installation time. Above all we are very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of our cabinets. We will return to Closets by Design for future projects.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Chris B. - July 29, 2018

Great experience, overall. The estimate/design process was very simple and easy. The installation of the closet systems took just under 2 hours. We are pleased with the product so far. I recommend them.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Jennifer G. - July 25, 2018

Both the designer and installer were fantastic. I am a repeat customer. I have had bedroom closets installed in 2 homes, but my most recent install was for my home office. I can't believe how great the design looks and how organized I am. I should have done it sooner.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Laurie H. - July 23, 2018

Very pleased with the design and function of my new Closets by Design pantry. My designer, Karen, was very helpful and knowledgable.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Tracey B.S. - July 17, 2018

Our closet system was installed today and we could not be happier. It’s exactly what we wanted and Karen was outstanding. She was so patient with us while we worked to make the most of a super small space. The installation crew made sure we were happy before they left. We highly recommend you guys!!!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Joseph H. - June 28, 2018

The designer was very personable and did an awesome job at managing our expectations. She made us very aware at what features we will and will not see based on the options we selected. She even suggested that we do not purchase certain features as it won't be necessary due to our closet angle and location. The installer was meticulous and efficient! Often after an installation project, we'll have to do a little cleaning up ourselves. Yet, the installer ensured that by the time he left, we had a new, picturesque closet. Will definitely use them again!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Geneva P. - June 27, 2018

I have worked with many closet design companies in the past, but Closets by Design exceeded my expectations. Fairy, the design consultant was personable, yet professional on all levels. I felt as if she was designing the closet for a personal friend with her recommendations and suggestions. Darren, my installer was on time, professional and even cleaned up his own mess. THANK YOU!!!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Debbie T. - June 8, 2018

Awesome design and totally pleased with my closets and service! Highly recommend!

more

Customer Review

Max L. - June 1, 2018

Everything went well during the installation and the guys were very nice and professional!!

more

Customer Review

Ann R. - June 1, 2018

Your team arrived a few minutes before time, which is a good thing. They came in and got right to work and finished the job in a professional manner. I thought this would be an all day job but it turned out to be a 2 1/2 hour job. I am very pleased with my closets by design.

more

Customer Review

Judy S. - May 30, 2018

Everything was fine, we love the way our pantry is setup.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Kim M.W. - May 30, 2018

From start to finish it was Good. Thank you for everything!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Chris D. - May 29, 2018

From the design to the installation, this was by far an awesome painless experience. The cost of our closet fit right into our budget.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Jill E. - May 29, 2018

Great experience. Designer Shannon was lovely and helpful, and the installation was quick and painless. A small reach-in closet was turned into space enough for the contents of a walk-in closet.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Marcia R. - May 29, 2018

We requested an oversize set of drawers be installed in a small closet. The original drawers did not meet our specifications and Closets by Design worked with us to make sure we were happy with the product and came back out to install the redesigned larger drawers. They are functional and beautiful. The engineers work to make simple as well as complex designs work well for each area. Thanks

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Doreen C. - May 29, 2018

Great experience! I had never done anything like this before and Caitlin made the design so easy. Installation crew was excellent. We are extremely happy with the final product :)

more

Google 5 Star Review

Daron K. - May 9, 2018

Had a major closet failure. They came to my rescue and now my closet is on point. Hint never put your sneaker collection on wire shelves. The weight brought down both sides and rear of my closet.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Donovan P. - April 27, 2018

Great experience all the way around and even better product!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Natasha C. - April 24, 2018

Awesome consult! Plenty of options. Designer was knowledgeable and not pushy. Installer was efficient and careful. End result was beautiful because of vision of designer. Much more space than I anticipated I could ever have imagined for our walk-in master closet.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Loren P. - April 20, 2018

I checked out about four companies and went with this one and have now used them twice.. Definitely recommend them!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Sylvia B. - April 15, 2018

Great service. Designer knew her stuff and made great suggestions. Installers were friendly and did what needed to be done.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Jerry H. - April 13, 2018

Let me start off by saying, my design consultant Jay was amazing. Very knowledgeable, friendly and on time.

I had initially scheduled three different appointment with three companies to give me estimates on my Closets by Design. After meeting with Jay who was my first design consultant got that afternoon, and going over the design plan and price. I quickly signed a contract with her and cancel my other two appointments with the other two companies. This is the first time I have ever went against my moral values and did not receive estimates from other companies. Closets by...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Uma M. - April 4, 2018

We recently bought a house. Closets by design did a great job with our master bedroom closet. They even custom built drawers to our specification. I will recommend them to others.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Amy L. - February 13, 2018

Installer was awesome. My wall was curved a bit and he fixed the pieces to look as if they were always there. Good problem solver.

Lori, the sales person stayed in contact w me and always returned my calls and questions.

Would highly reccomend this company.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jemille R. - February 2, 2018

I recently worked with designer Cherie to create a design for my master bedroom closet and OMG, I love my new closet. I wish I had more space to work with but Cherie’s design maximized the space perfectly. If you have been thinking about getting organized, you need to call on Closets By Design Atlanta! A few important review notes: 1. The designer is the best. Patient, knowledgeable and can work within your price point. 2. Service is great. The installers were very professional, punctual and answered every question without making me feel silly for asking 3. The pricing is very reasonable...

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Steve M. - January 22, 2018

From start to finish we were impressed. Our project was to create closed-in storage for our two car garage. Miranda provided good ideas to maximize our storage based on the items we typical need to store, the space we designated and consideration for ample parking of our vehicles. She provided detailed plans that we approved. When the crew arrived for the install we made a significant change in the placement of two of the storage cabinets. NO PROBLEM! The two installers accommodated the change with no fuss or time delay. We'd definitely recommend Closets by Design.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Glenn B. - January 21, 2018

Our designer, Ashley, met us at our home, which was still being built. She took all of the measurements and then at Starbucks went over all of the design options and layouts. She wound up getting us a discount and a holiday discount. She then got us a number of freebies thrown in. We got our install scheduled for the day we closed. The install team, 2 guys, arrived late but got right to work and had the entire closet installed in less than 3 hours. We are highly impressed with the professional job they did and how beautiful it all looks!!!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Tayo C. - January 14, 2018

The staff and crew were very professional and deft about their job. I recommend them.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Caneshia I. - January 8, 2018

Totally in love with my new closets. Closets By Design you just saved my marriage and the expense of buying a new house. Thank you Clay and the Closets By Design team!!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Debra F. - January 1, 2018

I would recommend Closets By Design-Atlanta to anyone! From my initial inquiry to the installation, everything went well and we are very pleased with our custom closets. It's amazing how all our things are so well organized! Well worth it. Thank you!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Blanche D.R. - December 30, 2017

We had very nice experience. Kandace came out looked at the areas we wanted fixed. She was very efficient and made sure to give us needed info to help us decide on what we needed done.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Lisa D. - December 22, 2017

Very professional and helpful!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Lisa N. - December 22, 2017

Ashley was my designer. She really knows her stuff and is very personable. I've referred a friend already. Love my closet...

more

Google 4 Star Review

Richard H. - December 12, 2017

After considering several options, including self-installed system, I chose Closets By Design. My consultant, Clay listened to me attentively and made precise measurements on graph paper. I had a small closet syatem and a 20 linear foot garage system installed. All appointments were kept and he called before arriving each time. Desired details were gone-over several times, to ensure accuracy and the installation date was set, to MY convenience! Installers also called before arriving and went right to work. I had cleared-out and prepped both areas. Closet was done in about 2.5 hours and the...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Bill C. - December 1, 2017

Nearing a decade ago I bought a large craftsman home near Decatur. The house was well built, but some finishes and appliances had not yet been installed. I made one of my better decisions in awhile and selected Closets by Design of Atlanta to custom build out the closets in the Master suite. Due to a large wardrobe, started to have issues with the rods shifting and closet walls expanding, and occasionally the bar falling. Stopped by Closets by Design to share the concern and purchase longer rods to correct problem. Instead, Service Manager Jessica cheerfully scheduled a service call, and...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Shamica R. - November 29, 2017

Great job, great design, great customer service, AWESOME installer! We love our new closet.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Kellly K. - November 21, 2017

My experience was fantastic! I had the best installer. He was very thorough and just pleasant to have in my home. I’d love to work with him again. I’m already putting my things back into the closets and I’m awed.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Susan D. - November 20, 2017

We are blown away by Closets by a Design. Our designer, Miranda, couldn't have been more helpful. She listened to our needs and offered great suggestions. Our installers, Lorin and Tommy, were absolutely the best. They were efficient, pleasant, and left everything immaculate. We recommend this company wholeheartedly!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Dana L. - November 10, 2017

Amazing experience!! My husband and I recently moved into a smaller home and thought that a built in custom desk would help make the most of a smaller bedroom office. We first contacted and met with a competitor of Closets By Design and was left feeling unsure about our choices and decisions we made due to there was no direction given. My husband received a flyer from Closets By Design and we made an appointment and met with Stephanie. Wow, what a difference! Stephanie was great…with just a little of information from us she designed the perfect office space. Her vast knowledge in designing...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Stanley B. - November 4, 2017

We saw the ad on TV and decided to call. Jerrinika our design consultant did an excellent presentation and provided us with options on what we could do with our closet space. Needless to say we made a decision to get the work time and cannot wait to see the finish product.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Katherine W. - November 3, 2017

Had our closet designed by Stefanie back in 2015. I had a basic design but she improved on it with her suggestions. Unfortunately, had a fire in 2017 and I have to revisit the entire closet design again. Not only are we using a very similar design, she again has added a few small suggestions to maximize our space even more but the original design was so great that we are using it again. They did such a great job with the first closet, we are adding another closet to her list to design. Stefanie is pleasant, very positive, very creative, and loves what she does. The company is professional...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Susanne M. - November 1, 2017

I had my master closet done about 2 years ago with Stephanie. I recently wanted my guest closet done. I met with another rep and ended up calling Stephanie back. She knows her stuff. Gives great advice, fun to work with. I love my master and can't wait to get the guest closet installed. I have so much more room, everything is organized. It's my favorite spot in my house!

more

Yelp 3 Star Review

Renee H. - October 4, 2017

Beverley was awesome. On time and precise. I'd definitely recommend this company of you want your closet looking FAB.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Max M. - October 6, 2017

Cassandra was the BEST ever. I’m so excited to be working with her. I plan on having her design our other closets as well.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Patty S.W. - September 15, 2017

Update*** Stephanie came out to look at the original design, she saw the problem and set out to fix it. A few weeks later they installed a new set( one side of shelves) and there is no more gap in my pantry! I now love the way it looks. As I have said many times in my life, mistakes happen it is how a company goes about fixing the mistake that makes them stand out. Thank you Stephanie for fixing my pantry! I decided to update my pantry. The designer came to my house saw the pantry, did measurements, quoted a price and scheduled an install date. Then it went back to the company and they...

more

Google 4 Star Review

Ken R. - August 31, 2017

Sales contact was excellent; install was quick and flawless. Quality of material is OK but looks and feels a bit more like IKEA than custom.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Jaya K. - August 19, 2017

My consultant Chancy was very professional and accommodated all the requests in our design for the master closet. Even after making multiple changes to the design they were very patient and took care of all our custom changes. We are very happy with the final result and also placed another order for home office. Apart from the excellent service, their prices are very good!!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Dana R. - August 26, 2017

We put in a new master closet a year ago and it transformed our closet's appearance and created much more space. The design was prepared custom for our closet after a designer met with me in my home to discuss our needs. The job was in conjunction with a master bath remodel and they were able to work with me to match a very specific install schedule. I just added three more shelves and got the hands-on attention of the owner to make sure the new shelves matched. (My finish had been discontinued but the new shelves look identical.) We've been very happy customers.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Love T. - August 11, 2017

This was GREAT, I love my new closet.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Derek C. - July 15, 2017

I am very happy with with design, work and customer service with these folks. I had a rough outline of my cabinet project in mind...they made my dream a reality!! My intention was to take the final project and add barn doors. They were wonderful and helpful in my design to ensure the cabinets would support the weight and it looks great.....highly suggest you use these people.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Joel C. - July 15, 2017

Terrific experience!! Highly recommend these folks. I had an outline of the cabinets i wanted and they made my dream a reality!! I added barn doors myself later and they helped with making the original design structure strong enough to add the doors. I highly recommend!!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Tiggar D. - July 15, 2017

Wonderful to work with!! Highly recommend these folks! I had a rough concept and they made it a reality!! My intention was to add barn doors at a later date they helped design a system that would easily support the weight and looks great! Look no further for your needs well worth the time and extra money to use these professionals!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Jauzzie L. - July 13, 2017

My consultant, Cherie, did a great job. I had a number of quotes by local companies, so I was familiar with the measuring/design process and knew what to expect. I also had a had a good idea about what I wanted. My consultation all the way through installation was seamless.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Grant M. - June 16, 2017

Great people that absolutely love to take care of their customers. They had an extremely small error with our installation that they fixed with no questions asked. They 100% stand behind their product. High quality materials and superior craftsmanship. I will be a repeat customer over and over again.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Karen S. - June 5, 2017

I love my new pantry and master closet! I can't wait to get everything organized....or better yet....maybe I need more stuff to fill it up with!!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Sam M. - June 2, 2017

Exceptional in every way! Would recommend for any job.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Varun Y. - May 19, 2017

Got closets installed in the master. The overall experience was good. The installer ( Lorrin) came as scheduled and did an awesome job in finishing the work to our satisfaction. Picked up the trash after completion of the work, did not bothered us at all while working. We could not hear any noise of his work. He was soft spoken and respectful. Experience with designing could have been little better but again overall it was not bad either.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Brendalynne D. - May 2, 2017

Lorinn was an excellent installer very professional and did an awesome job. I would certainly recommend him and request him for future jobs.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Dorothy C. - April 25, 2017

Good experience doing business with Closets by Design. It was a pleasure to work with our designer Cherie. She planned and designed (with our input) a great closet for us. She was very knowledgeable on space planning. We are very happy with our new closet, a place for everything. The installer arrived within the specified time. He was neat, polite and did a great job.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Barb F. - April 20, 2017

We had a great experience with Closets by Design. Our sales rep, Miranda, did a great job, and we received everything promised on time. The installer did a great job also. He was fast and efficient. Communication was excellent and we LOVE our closet. Doubled the size.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jessica G. - February 23, 2017

Great company! positive shout outs to Steve, Steph, Kathy Gz, Frankie and Ziombo! They are the heartbeat of this wonderful establishment.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Brittnay M.

I am very happy that I chose CLOSETS BY DESIGN ! I had a great overall experience. Starting with the exceptional customer service in the call center, then the sales rep who came out was amazing. I can tell she took pride in her work by paying attention to every detail. The installation: The installer was great ! He very neat and tidy. He also went the extra mile to make sure I was completely satisfied with the finished result. So happy I chose Closets By Design !

more